School Directory

General Support
Front Office
Call: 816-268-5660
Text: 816-760-2521
First Student Bus Company 816-254-5262 (and choose extension for dispatch)
Transportation Point of Contact: Stephanie Nichols
816-674-3169
Enrollment Point of Contact: Tonoa Foster
(816) 612-8532
Food Services Point of Contact: Sam Preston
816-854-0135
Athletics Point of Contact: Deronne Wilson
816-832-1921
Special Education, Speech, OT Services Coordinator: Jules Fox
816-786-6204
Foster Care Point of Contact: Sam Preston
816-854-0135
District Homeless Liaison: Teresa Fliger
816-814-0838
Title IX Coordinator: Katie Pasniewski
816-612-8539
Registrar: Ellen Frierson
Please allow 1 business day for registrar requests to be processed.
 
2023-2024 School Year Staff
 
5th and 6th Grade School
Name Title Phone Number Email
Ms. Georgina Leslie Interim Assistant Principal (901) 679-2684 gleslie@
Mr. Richard Abram II Dean of Students - MS (816) 508-8959 rabram@
Mrs. Kathleen Barbosa Dean of Instruction - MS (816) 244-0448 kbarbosa@
Dean Gordon Brown Dean Room Monitor (816) 832-1917 gbrown@
Ms. Teresa Fliger Social Worker - MS (913) 982-6292 tfliger@
Mrs. Debra (Jules) Fox Director of Special Education (816) 786-6204 dfox@
Mrs. Macey Rose 5th and 6th - Math Department Chair N/A mrose@
Mrs. Amy Rosenwald Principal - Middle School (816) 281-6833 arosenwald@
Mr. Deon Whitten Dean of Students - MS (816) 814-9416 dwhitten@
Ms. Titilayo Adelusola 5th - Reading Reconsidered (816) 548-7320 tadelusola@
Mrs. Brittany Barker 6th - Social Studies (816) 377-8303 bbarker@
Mr. Gerry Bolden 6th - Reading Reconsidered (913) 334-7363 gbolden@
Ms. Julia Chestnut 6th - Science (913) 980-9620 jchestnut@
Ms. Lauren Crusoe Learning Support Specialist - MS (314)368-4914 lcrusoe@
Ms. Jailah Davis 5th - Reading Lab (816) 801-0230 jdavis@
Ms. Natalie Dykmann Learning Support Specialist - MS (913) 548-5694 ndykmann@
Ms. Ana Geddes 6th - Math (816) 514-5987 ageddes@
Coach Ryan Glasgow 6th - Fitness (816) 678-4191 rglasgow@
Ms. Alexis Johnson 6th - Reading Reconsidered   ajohnson@
Ms. Maenisha (Mae) Jones 6th - Math (816) 301-7366 mjones@
Ms. Jordan McLarty 5th - Math (940) 230-4494 jmclarty@
Ms. Valentina Mercado 5th - Science (913) 284-5750 vmercado@
Ms. Amber Merola 5th/6th - Reading Lab (412) 818-4639 amerola@
Ms. Nauviaire Nichols 5th - Reading Reconsidered (573) 359-8869 nnichols@
Ms. Emily Randall 6th - Reading Lab (913) 461-1241 emandall@
Ms. Elisabeth Randall 6th - Science and Department Chair (816) 343-8256 erandall@
Ms. Veronica Scates 5th - Math 913-636-7796 vscates@
Mrs. Omega Tillman 6th - Math (816) 739-0573 otillman@
Ms. Lucy Vanderpool 6th - Reading Reconsidered (316) 765-4781 lvanderpool@
 
7th/8th Grade School
Name Title Phone Number Email
Mrs. Shelli Carman-Brown Principal - Middle School (816) 559-1607 sbrown@  
Mr. Byron Ashford Dean of Students - MS (816) 490-1759 bashford@
Ms. Bailey Cooper Dean of Instruction - MS (816) 518-9135 basmith@
Ms. Laverne Dailey Dean of Students - MS (816) 730-1061 ldailey@
Ms. London Koehn Dean of Instruction - MS (785) 865-6896 lkoehn@
Dean Natosha Landrum Dean of Instruction - MS (816) 612-8518 nlandrum@
Ms. Emily Martin Social Worker - MS (816) 490-2282 emartin@
Mrs. Jacqueline Tuggle Social Worker - MS (816) 814-6413 jtuggle@
Mrs. Lindsey Woods Assistant Principal - MS (7/8) (816) 612-8500 ldolge@
Mrs. Robyn Blakemore 7th and 8th - Math (816) 701-9096 rblakemore@
Ms. Erin Borchers 7th - Math (913) 703-6263 eborchers@
Ms. Ajshaina Clark 7th and 8th - Science (281) 713-3054 aclark@
Coach Micah Daniels 7th and 8th - Fitness & Department Chair (816) 562-5610 mdaniels@
Ms. Tiara Floyd 7th - Math (785) 380-9445 tfloyd@
Coach Robert Henderson III 5th and 8th - Fitness (312) 909-2050 rhenderson@
Ms. Isha Isme 7th - Reading Reconsidered (816) 298-3411 iisme@
Mrs. Sheena Jenkins 7th - Reading Reconsidered (785) 865-6852 sjenkins@
Ms. Kira King 8th - Math (913) 608-4720 kking@
Mrs. Emma Kuchmeister 8th - Reading Reconsidered & Department Chair (785) 969-7096 edesmarteau@
Ms. Ra'Kya Lewis 8th - Reading Lab (816) 521-0275 rlewis@
Mr. Zeke Meltsner 8th - Math (704) 604-5980 zmeltsner@
Coach Edward Morse 7th - Fitness (816) 920-1000 emorse@
Mr. Andrew Riddell 7th - Social Studies (636) 221-7137 ariddell@
Coach / Ms. Elia Robertson 7th and 8th - Science (913) 279-8916 erobertson@
Ms. Rachael Rosenstein Learning Support Specialist - MS (816) 683-9157 rrosenstein@
Mr. Braden Smith Learning Support Specialist - MS (713) 828-2388 bsmith@
Ms. Alexis Smith 8th - Reading Reconsidered TBD asmith@
Mr. Cody Snapp 7th - Social Studies (540) 315-5459 csnapp@
Ms. Alana Washington 8th - Reading Reconsidered 913-413-5738 awashington@
Mr. Greg White 7th - Science (816) 533-6323 gwhite@
Ms. Kourtney Williams 7th - Reading Reconsidered (816) 812-4275 kwilliams@
 
 
 
High School
Name Title Phone Number Email
Dr. Amber Hurd Principal - High School (314) 295-8300 ahurd@
Mrs. Ellen Clayton College Persistence Counselor (816) 490-2988 eclayton@
Mr. Bryce Dantzler College Persistence Counselor (816) 814-6001 bdantzler@
Sr. Emiliano Gross Dean of Students - HS (816) 929-9505 egross@
Mr. Kevin Hill Social Worker - HS (816) 490-1159 khill@
Ms. Kesha Johnson Dean of Students - HS TBD kjohnson@
Ms. Kalilah Lasenby Dean of Instruction - HS (816) 457-3713 klasenby@
Ms. Wendy Miya College Persistence Counselor (816) 490-1056 wmiya@
Mrs. Annie Murphy Assistant Principal - HS (913) 526-4627 amurphy@
Mrs. Wellyna Patterson Manager of Curriculum and Instruction N/A wpatterson@
Ms. Tiffany Segers Director of College Access and Success (314) 706-2031 tsegers@
Ms. Alexis Thuston College Counselor (816) 814-6009 alankford@
Ms. Emma Allen 11th - AP Seminar (407) 618-3557 eallen@
Mrs. Bess Bailey 12th - AP Research and Writing (916) 549-5914 bbailey@
Mr. Matt Beltrami 9th - Pre-AP World History (816) 200-1468 mbeltrami@
Ms. Jarana Dalien 11th - Honors Language and Composition (816) 945-7915 jdalien@
Ms. Elizabeth Davis 12th - AP US History and Government (816) 797-5981 edavis@
Mrs. Ariel D'Errico Learning Support Specialist - HS (816) 591-6624 alehr@
Ms. Hannah Donaldson 11th and 12th - Fine Arts (913) 703-4096 hdonaldson@
Coach Kasey Elder 11th and 12th - Heatlh ‪(816) 514-0562 kspencer@
Ms. Kara Evans 12th - Calculus AB and College Algebra (816) 514-5693 kevans@
Mr. Carlos Farfan 9th - Spanish I (816) 701-9549 cfarfan@
Mr. Dax Galloway 11th - Physics (816) 533-5383 dgalloway@
Mrs. Angela Gipson 12th - AP Biology (913) 961-5126 agipson@
Mr. Paulo Gonzalez 10th - Spanish II (816) 533-6684 pgonzalez@
Ms. Abigail Green 10th - Pre-AP Language & Composition & Department Chair (913) 481-7119 agreen@
Ms. Lauren Hamby 10th - AP World History TBD lhamby@
Mr. Seth Hart 10th - Pre-AP Language & Composition (605) 201-8527 sehart@
Ms. Raegan Holivay 9th - Honors English I (816) 605-9879 rholivay@
Ms. Teresa Johnson Learning Support Specialist - HS (717) 798-2656 tjohnson@
Ms. Maria Kennedy 11th - AP US History & Department Chair (816) 673-3034 mkennedy@
Ms. Melissa Lam 9th - Honors Algebra I and II (347) 476-1270 mlam@
Mr. Marcus Liddell 11th - Pre-AP Calculus and Computer Science (816) 832-2478 mliddell@
Mr. Esteban Mendez 10th - Pre-AP Language & Composition (310) 561-3044 emendez@
Mrs. Jahmeelah Nash Fuller 12th - AP Literature/Honors Literature (917) 887-2612 jnash-fuller@
Mr. Trevor Obermueller Learning Support Specialist - HS TBD tobermueller@
Ms. Anaya Phillips Building Substitute ‪(816) 388-0041‬ aphillips@
Ms. Megan Porche 9th - Honors Algebra I and II (360) 870-5130 mporche@
Mr. Samuel Rojas Learning Support Specialist - HS (408) 398-3800 srojas@
Ms. Lauren Shaurette 9th - Pre AP Biology (414) 517-0078 lshaurette@
Mrs. Florencia Simonetti 10th - Spanish II and Department Chair (913) 710-4538 fsimonetti@
Mr. Bill Stanfield Learning Support Specialist - HS (816) 519-9809 bstanfield@
Natasha Waschek 9th - Honors English I (623) 236-6189 nwaschek@
Mr. Jason Zimmerman 10th - Honors Geometry (816) 281-8464 jzimmerman@
 
Network Team
Name Title Phone Number Email
Ms. Ashaley Billingslea Office Coordinator - North (816) 814-6382 abillingslea@
Mr. Ben Carman-Brown Director of Schools (585) 301-3269 bcarman@
Ms. Beth Edmonds Data & Assessment Specialist (913) 306-4470 eedmonds@
Ms. Tonoa Foster Enrollment Manager (816) 612-8532 tfoster@
Ms. Ellen Frierson Manager of Data and Assessment (434) 989-4395 efrierson@
Ms. Carly Goins Operations Specialist (419) 261-1815 cgoins@
Mr. Josh Hudspeth Operations Specialist TBD jhudspeth@
Ms. Hannah Lofthus Founder & CEO (816) 268-5662 hlofthus@
Mr. Jay Marshall Information Technology Coordinator (816) 304-1498 jmarshall@
Ms. Erica McGeady Director of Data (816) 612-8640 emcgeady@
Ms. Tylice Merritt Operations Specialist (816) 912-8896 tmerritt@
Mrs. Stephanie Nichols Operations Specialist (816) 674-3169 snichols@
Ms. Bailey Page Director of Operations (816) 612-8519 bpage@
Ms. Katie Pasniewski Chief Operating Officer (816) 612-8539 kpasniewski@
Ms. Sam Preston Operations Manager (816) 854-0135 spreston@
Nurse Becky Quatrocky Nurse (816) 612-8607 bquatrocky@
Ms. Margo Sinclair Talent Recruiter (816) 509-0007 msinclair@
Mr. Steven Tigner Data Analyst TBD stigner@
Mr. Moe Townsend Information Technology Coordinator (816) 514-7291 dtownsend@
Ms. Antiqueka Tubbs Director of Human Resources (816) 612-8540 atubbs@
Ms. Paige Nentwig HR Specialist N/A pnentwig@
Mrs. Syreeta Washington Office Coordinator - South (816) 457-3954 swashington@
Mrs. Theresa Williams Finance and HR Manager (816) 612-8643 thwilliams@
Coach Deronne Wilson Director of Athletics and Activities (816) 832-1921 dwilson@