School Directory

General Support
Front Office 816-268-5660
Apple Bus Company 816-252-8800
Homeless Coordinator: Cat Cain
816-612-8625
Food Services Point of Contact: Sam Preston
Enrollment Point of Contact: Deronne Wilson
816-832-1921
Athletics Point of Contact: Kristin Crites
Special Education, Speech, OT Services Coordinator: Angela Lupton
Foster Care Point of Contact: Cat Cain
816-612-8625
Family Liaison and ELL Program Manager: Daniel Velazquez
816-604-0762
Title IX Coordinator: Katie Pasniewski
816-612-8539
 
2021-2022 School Year Staff
 
5th and 6th Grade School
 
Name Title Cohorts Phone Number Email
Amy Rosenwald Principal  N/A 816-281-6833  arosenwald@
Richard Abram II Dean of Students  N/A 816-508-8959  rabram@
Gordon Brown Dean Room Monitor  N/A 816-832-1917  gbrown@
London Koehn Dean of Instruction (5-8)  N/A
785-865-6896
 lkoehn@
Georgina Leslie Dean of Instruction (5-8)  N/A 816-533-2727  gleslie@
Kathleen Barbosa Dean of Instruction (5-8)  N/A 816-244-0448  kbarbosa@
Titilayo Adelusola 6th Grade Math Teacher Queensland, Georgetown 816-226-8639  tadelusola@
Sebastian Barraza-Shackelford 6th Grade Science Teacher Rochester, Queensland, Missouri State, Georgetown 682-558-0970  sbarraza@
Sydney Bass 6th Grade Math Teacher USC, Lycoming, UT, NCAT 913-703-3905  sbass@
Sergio Bibriescas 5th Grade Fitness Teacher TSU, Duke, K-State, Alcorn, State, Fayetteville 831-673-6802  sbibriescas@
Gerry Bolden 6th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Rochester, MSU 913-334-7363  gbolden@
Gabby Boss 5th Grade Guided Reading Teacher Duke, Salem, St. Olaf 608-228-7245  gboss@
Katie Chaffin 5th Grade Math Teacher Duke, Fayetteville 816-533-7986  kchaffin@
Sarah Cooper 5th Grade Guided Reading Teacher TSU, Fayetteville, SMU 913-735-3763  scooper@
Michaela Creer 5th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Salem, SMU 816-388-0415  mcreer@
Ariel D'Errico 5th Grade Math Teacher   816-591-6624   alehr@
Hannah Donaldson 5th Grade Math Teacher St. Olaf, TSU 913-703-4096  hdonaldson@
Cassidy Elwell 5th Grade Guided Reading Teacher Duke, Salem, St. Olaf 816-514-0092  celwell@
Debra (Jules) Fox Learning Support Specialist N/A 816-786-6204  dfox@
Ben Gipson  6th Grade Math Teacher Georgetown, MSU, Queensland, Rochester 501-944-5037  bgipson@
Mae Jones 6th Grade Math Teacher USC, UT 816-301-7366  mjones@
Linda Kovac 5th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Fayetteville, Duke 816-701-9449  lkovac@
Kenzie Leblanc 6th Grade Guided Reading Teacher UT, USC, Lycoming, NCAT 913-346-1678  mleblanc@
Alysia Lee 6th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher  USC, UT 913-717-7974  alee@
Kameron Manning 5th and 7th Grade Science Teacher SMU, Duke, FAMU, Memphis 770-378-0736  kmanning@
Amber Merola 6th Grade Guided Reading Teacher Georgetown, MSU, Queensland, Rochester 412-818-4639   amerola@
Martina Pezzino 6th Grade Music Teacher All 5th Cohorts 816-656-7269  mpezzino@
Tierney Porter 6th Grade Fitness Teacher All 6th Cohorts 913-608-4153  tporter@
Emily Randall 6th Grade Guided Reading Teacher UT, USC, Lycoming, NCAT 816-701-9195  emrandall@
Taylor Sidles 6th Grade Computer Literacy Teacher All 6th Cohorts 816-200-2391  tsidles@
Margo Sinclair 5th Grade Science Teacher Fayetteville, Salem, TSU, St. Olaf 816-673-3613  msinclair@
Ashleigh Slover 5th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher St. Olaf, TSU 816-226-8183  aslover@
Maya Smith 6th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Georgetown, Queensland 402-445-0429  msmith@
Cydney Snyder 5th Grade Math Teacher SMU, Salem 816-673-3607  csnyder@
Simone Wells 6th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher NCAT, Lycoming 816-607-4786  swells@
Chelsea Whittle 6th Grade Math Teacher Rochester, MSU 816-673-3261  cwhittle@
 
 
7th/8th Grade School
 
Name Title Cohorts Phone Number  Email
Lindsey Woods Principal  N/A 816-612-8608  lwoods@
Natosha Landrum Dean of Students  N/A    nlandrum@
Byron Ashford Dean Room Monitor  N/A 816-490-1759  bashford@
Shelli Carman-Brown Dean of Instruction (5-8)  N/A 816-559-1607  sbrown@
Carolyn Gatewood Dean of Instruction (5-8)
 N/A
913-526-7447  cgatewood@
Chloie Benton 7th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Drake, Alcorn State 816-673-3395  cbenton@
Robyn Blakemore 7th Grade Math Teacher FAMU, Memphis 816-701-9096  rblakemore@
Halley Brooks 7th Grade Guided Reading Teacher Alcorn State, FAMU, Memphis, Drake 901-515-6448  hbrooks@
Bailey Cooper 8th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Winston Salem, K-State 816-237-8347  basmith@
Micah Daniels 8th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Langston, Northwestern 816-562-5610  mdaniels@
Tiara Floyd 7th Grade Math Teacher Drake, Alcorn State 785-380-9445  tfloyd@
Michelle Hay Learning Support Specialist  N/A 816-607-4936  mhay@
Robert Henderson III 8th Grade Fitness Teacher All 8th Grade Cohorts 312-909-2050  rhenderson@
Isha Isme 7th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Wichita, Bowie State 816-298-3411  iisme@
Sheena Jenkins Learning Support Specialist  N/A 785-865-6852  sjenkins@
Kameron Manning 5th and 7th Grade Science Teacher SMU, Duke, FAMU, Memphis 770-378-0736  kmanning@
Edward Morse 7th Grade Fitness Teacher All 7th Grade Cohorts 816-920-1000  emorse@
Allissa Patton 8th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Fisk, LSU 816-718-2113  apatton@
Skyelar Perkins 8th Grade Math Teacher KSU, Winston-Salem 816-694-0285  sperkins@
Megan Porche 8th Grade Math Teacher Fisk, LSU  360-870-5130  mporche@
Elisabeth Randall
8th Grade Science Teacher
Department Chair - Science
Northwestern, Langston 816-343-8256  erandall@
Macey Rose 7th Grade Math Teacher   682-990-3803  mrose@
Abby Schroeder 7th Grade Math Teacher Memphis, Wichita State, Bowie State 816-301-7126  aschroeder@
Alice Sollitto 7th Grade Guided Reading Teacher K-State, Northwestern, Langston, Winston-Salem 917-838-5667  asollitto@
Cody Snapp 8th Grade Guided Reading Teacher LSU, Fisk 540-315-5459  csnapp@
Les Tilley Learning Support Specialist  N/A 816-834-9821  ltilley@
Jacqueline Tuggle Learning Support Specialist  N/A 816-656-8032  jtuggle@
Jasmine Washington 7th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher Bowie State, Memphis, Wichita State 785-317-6880  jwashington@
Kourtney Williams 7th Grade Textual Analysis Teacher FAMU, Memphis 816-812-4275  kwilliams@
Peyton Wydick 8th Grade Science Teacher K-State, Fisk, Winston-Salem, LSU 918-280-9301  pwydick@
Phillip Ximinies  7th Grade Science Teacher Bowie State, Wichita State, Drake, Alcorn State 954-654-9805  pximinies@
Jon Zamsky 8th Grade Math Teacher Northwestern, Langston 484-343-0116  jzamsky@
 
 
High School
 
Name Title Phone Number Email
Ben Carman-Brown Principal 585-301-3269 bcarman@
Nita Daniels
Senior Dean of Students
816-912-8900 ndaniels@
Jamon Finley
Dean of Instruction
816-832-7710 jfinley@
Annie Murphy Dean of Instruction 913-526-4627 amurphy@
Alecia Tumpap Dean of Instruction 808-281-3622 atumpap@
Tiffany Segers Director of College Access and Success 314-706-2031 tsegers@
Ellen Clayton College Persistence Counselor 816-623-2634 eclayton@
Wendy Miya College Persistence Counselor 816-490-1056 wmiya@
Dr. Amber Hurd College Counselor 314-295-8300 ahurd@
Henry Munk College Counselor 847-363-0292 hmunk@
Arlette Acosta 9th Grade Spanish I Teacher 314-399-9662 aacosta@
Emma Allen 11th Grade AP Seminar 407-618-3557 eallen@
Bess Bailey 12th Grade AP Research Teacher 816-343-8487 bbailey@
Matt Beltrami 9th Grade Pre-AP World History Teacher 816-200-1468 mbeltrami@
Breanna Comley 12th Grade AP Literature Teacher 601-207-0262 bcomley@
Joe Conaghan 12th Grade College Algebra Teacher 913-744-0939 jconaghan@
Elizabeth Davis 11th Grade AP US History and 11th Grade AP Language & Composition Teacher 816-797-5981 edavis@
Emma Desmarteau 10th Grade Pre-AP Language & Composition Teacher 785-969-7096 edesmarteau@
Sam Dowd 10th Grade Pre-AP Language & Composition Teacher
615-879-0829
sdowd@
Tim Ellis 10th Grade Chemistry Teacher
262-893-0269
tellis@
Ellen Frierson
11th Grade AP Language & Composition Teacher
Department Chair - Humanities
434-989-4395
efrierson@
Megan Gertzen 9th Grade Honors Biology Teacher 913-687-3618 mgertzen@
Angela Gipson 12th Grade AP Biology Teacher 913-961-5126 agipson@
Abigail Green
10th Grade Pre-AP Language & Composition Teacher
Department Chair - English
913-481-7119 agreen@
Emiliano Gross 10th Grade Spanish II Teacher 913-735-5057 egross@
Carley Henke 11th Grade AP Chemistry Teacher 816-701-9442 chenke@
Teresa Johnson Learning Support Specialist 717-798-2656 tjohnson@
Jen Kean Learning Support Specialist 816-673-3137 jkean@
Maria Kennedy
11th Grade AP US History Teacher
Department Chair - History
816-673-3034 mkennedy@
Melissa Lam
10th Grade ACT Math 
347-476-1270 mlam@
Kalilah Lasenby
9th Grade Honors Algebra I Teacher
Department Chair - Math
816-457-3713 klasenby@
Marcus Liddell 11th Grade Pre-AP Calculus Teacher and Computer Science Teacher 816-832-2478 mliddell@
Grace Nikunen 10th Grade AP World History Teacher 206-465-4960 gnikunen@
Trevor Obermueller Learning Support Specialist 402-937-5011 tobermueller@
Alicyn Otoshi 9th Grade Honors Algebra I 408-221-2702 aotoshi@
Kasey Spencer Health and Fitness Teacher 816-408-0107 kspencer@
Julian Vizitei 12th AP Government / Personal Finance Teacher 573-489-1662 jvizitei@
Robert Warton 12th AP Calculus AB Teacher 816-490-7987 dwarton@
Natasha Waschek 9th Grade Honors English I Teacher 623-236-6189 nwaschek@
Erin Weber 9th Grade Honors Algebra I Teacher 816-533-5205 eweber@
Lyndsay Yates 9th Grade Honors English I Teacher 816-343-8436 lyyates@
Jason Zimmerman 10th Grade Honors Geometry Teacher 816-281-8464 jzimmerman@
 
 
Network Team
Name Title Phone Number Email
Cat Cain
Operations Manager
816-604-7920 ccain@
Erynn Campbell
Human Resources Specialist
816-612-8540 ecampbell@
Kristin Crites
Director of Athletics and Activities
816-673-5713 kcrites@
Emma Doksansky Operations 816-226-6830 edoksansky@
Elizabeth Edmonds Data Specialist 816-268-5660 eedmonds@
Isaac Freeman  Network Team Leader 405-301-4720 ifreeman@
Stephanie Gounder Chief Academic Officer 281-740-2950 sgounder@
Kevin Hill Social Worker  816-490-1159 khill@
Bailee Hudson Operations Specialist 816-514-0982 bhudson@
Abigail Huff  Social Worker  816-832-1781 ahuff@
Jerrad Jones Director of Finance 816-612-8505 jjones@
Hannah Lofthus Chief Executive Officer 816-268-5662 hlofthus@
Angela Lupton Manager of Special Education 816-237-8767 alupton@
Jay Marshall Information Technology Coordinator 816-304-1498 jmarshall@
Emily Martin Social Worker 816-490-2282 emartin@
Tylice Merritt Office Coordinator 816-268-5660 tmerritt@
Bailey Page Operations Manager 816-612-8519 bpage@
Katie Pasniewski Chief Operating Officer 816-612-8539 kpasniewski@
Sam Preston Operations Specialist 816-832-1883 spreston@
Becky Quatrocky School Nurse 816-612-8607 bquatrocky@
Melissa Sprockel
Talent Developer
816-509-8488 msprockel@
Daniel Velazquez
English Learner Program Manager,
Family & Community Liaison
816-604-0762 dvelazquez@
Syreeta Washington Office Coordinator 816-457-3954 swashington@
Candace Wilson Talent Recruiter 816-912-8898 cwilson@
Deronne Wilson Senior Operations Specialist 816-832-1921 dwilson@