Extracurriculars and Athletics » Middle School Athletics

Middle School Athletics

The Kauffman School offers a variety of sports opportunities and operates as a full member school through the Missouri State High School Athletics Association (MSHSAA). For additional information, questions, or opportunities within our Extracurricular Programs, please contact Director of Athletics and Activities, Kristin Crites, at kcrites@kauffmanschool.org or 816-673-5713.
Winter Sport: Middle School Boys and Girls Basketball
  • Coach Contact - Micah Daniels (mdaniels@kauffmanschool.org) - Boys Basketball  
  • Coach Contact - Tierney Porter (tporter@kauffmanschool.org) and Chloie Benton (cbenton@kauffmanschool.org) - Girls Basketball  
  • Practice Held: Monday through Thursday from 5:45-7:30 am (MS Girls); Monday through Thursday from 4:30-6 pm (at Hy-Vee Arena) (MS Boys)
  • Schedules: See schedule posted on the side of this webpage
Fall Sport: Middle School Boys Soccer
  • Coach Contact - Robert Henderson (rhenderson@kauffmanschool.org
  • Season Information
    •  August 30th through October 30th 
  • Try Out Information
    • Week of August 30th from 4-5:30 pm 
  • Practice Held
    • Monday through Thursday from 4-5:30 pm
    • Athlete pick up at 5:30 pm
  • Schedules
    • See schedule posted on the side of this webpage
Year Round Sport: Middle School Cheer
  • Coach Contact - Emily Randall (erandall@kauffmanschool.org) and Katie Chaffin (kchaffin@kauffmanschool.org
  • Season Information
    •  August through May (yearlong)
  • Try Out Information
    • In May before the school year ends 
  • Practice Information
    • Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3:30-5:30 pm
    • Athlete pick up at 5:30 pm
Year Round Sport: Middle School Dance
  • Coach Contact - TBD
    • If you are interested in being a dance coach, please reach out to Ms. Crites at kcrites@kauffmanschool.org
Fall Sport: Middle School Girls Volleyball
  • Coach Contact - Chloie Benton (cbenton@kauffmanschool.org)
  • Season Information
    •  August 30th through October 16th 
  • Try Out Information
    • Week of August 30th from 4-5:30 pm 
  • Practice Held
    • Monday through Thursday from 4-5:30 pm
    • Athlete pick up at 5:30 pm
  • Schedules
    • See schedule posted on the side of this webpage
Fall Sport: Middle School Boys and Girls Cross Country
  • Coach Contact - Margo Sinclair (msinclair@@kauffmanschool.org) and Les Tilley (Ltilley@kauffmanschool.org
  • Season Information
    •  August 30th through October 28th 
  • Practice Held
    • Monday through Thursday from 4-5:30 pm
    • Athlete pick up at 5:30 pm
  • Schedules
    • See schedule posted on the side of this webpage 
Spring Sport: Middle School Boys and Girls Track and Field
  • Information to come at the end of February 2022
Spring Sport: Middle School Girls Soccer
  • Information to come at the end of February 2022