Extracurriculars and Athletics » High School Athletics

High School Athletics

The Kauffman School offers a variety of junior varsity and varsity sports and operates as a full member school through the Missouri State High School Athletics Association (MSHSAA). Read below for more information about coaches, tryouts, practice and schedule information. For additional information, questions, or opportunities within our Extracurricular Programs, please contact Director of Athletics and Activities, Kristin Crites, at kcrites@kauffmanschool.org or 816-673-5713.
Winter Sport: High School Boys Basketball
  • Coach Contact - Deronne Wilson (dwilson@kauffmanschool.org) / Josh Hudspeth (jjud12@gmail.com) and AJ Johnson (ajjohnson01@gmail.com
  • Season Information
    • November 1st through March 19th 
  • Try Out Information
    • First week of November each year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 4-6 pm and 6-8 pm (rotating schedules)
Winter Sport: High School Girls Basketball
  • Coach Contact - Trina Gunnels (T3gunnels@gmail.com) and Kenya Long (kenyalong56@gmail.com)
  • Season Information
    • November 1st through March 19th 
  • Try Out Information
    • First week of November each year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 4-6 pm and 6-8 pm (rotating schedules)
Year Round Sport: High School Cheer
  • Coach Contact - London Koehn (lkoehn@kauffmanschool.org)
  • Season Information
    •  August through May (yearlong)
  • Try Out Information
    • Spring 2022 for school year 2022-2023
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays and Wednesdays from 3:30-5:30 pm 
Fall Sport: High School Boys Soccer
  • Coach Contact - Emiliano Gross (egross@kauffmanschool.org)
  • Season Information
    •  August 2nd through November 6th 
  • Try Out Information
    • First week of August each school year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 3:30-5:30 pm 
  • Schedule posted on the right-hand side of this page!
Fall Sport: High School Girls Volleyball
  • Coach Contact - Bailey Cooper (bcooper@kauffmanschool.org
  • Season Information
    • August 2nd through November 6th 
  • Try Out Information
    • First week of August each school year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 3:30-6:00 pm
  • Schedule posted on the right-hand side of this page! 
Fall Sport: High School Boys and Girls Cross Country
  • Coach Contact - Teresa Johnson (tjohnson@kauffmanschool.org
  • Season Information
    • August 2nd through November 6th 
  • Try Out Information
    • First week of August each school year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 3:30-5:30 pm 
  • Schedule posted on the right-hand side of this page!
Spring Sport: High School Girls Soccer
  • Coach Contact - Bailey Cooper (bcooper@kauffmanschool.org)
  • Season Information
    • February 28th through June 4th 
  • Try Out Information
    • Last week of February every year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 3:30-5:30 pm 
Spring Sport: High School Track and Field
  • Coach Contact - Teresa Johnson (tjohnson@kauffmanschool.org
  • Season Information
    • February 28th through May 28th 
  • Try Out Information
    • Last week of February every year
  • Practice Held
    • Mondays through Thursday from 3:30-5:30 pm